Skip to main content

Our Board Members

The FRAQMD Board consists of nine members.  One member is appointed from each city and two members from each county.  On even years, an additional member from Sutter County is appointed.  On odd years, an additional member from Yuba County is appointed.  

2024 FRAQMD Board of Directors:

(Note: the 2024 Board will be appointed by the Cities and Counties between Dec 2023 and Feb 2024.  This page will be updated once all of the Directors are appointed and approved.)

Jon Messick - Vice-Chairman

Yuba County Representative

Don Blaser

Yuba County Representative

Pam Shelton

Wheatland Representative

Mike Pasquale

Yuba City Representative

Stuart Gilchrist

Marysville Representative

Lakhvir Ghag

Live Oak Representative

Karm Bains - Chairman

Sutter County Representative

Nick Micheli

Sutter County Representative

Mat Conant

Sutter County Representative

FRAQMD Board Handbook

FRAQMD Board Handbook, Jan 2023