Skip to main content

Contact Us

Updated March 23, 2022: The District is open to the public Monday through Friday from 10:00 am to 12:00 noon and 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm.

District staff are available by phone and email during business hours: Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 noon and from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm.  On weekends, during the lunch hour, and after business hours, you may leave a message on the answering machine at 530-634-7659; the District will promptly respond to your phone message at the earliest return to business.

Address: 541 Washington Avenue, Yuba City, CA  95991

Main Telephone: (530) 634-7659

Fax: (530) 634-7660

Send general email request to: fraqmd@fraqmd.org

Department  	Contact For	Name	Title	Email	Ext 		 Christopher D Brown AICP 	 Air Pollution Control Officer	 apco@fraqmd.org  203 Administration	Clerk of the Board	Shelley Channel	Administrative Services Officer 	schannel@fraqmd.org 204 	Deputy Clerk of the Board	Maria Ramos	Fiscal Assistant 	mramos@fraqmd.org 	211 		Vacant	Administrative Assistant 	fraqmd@fraqmd.org  201 Compliance		Karla Sanders	Air Quality Compliance Supervisor 	ksanders@fraqmd.org 205 	Burn Coordinator	Judith Harlow	Air Quality Compliance Specialist 	jharlow@fraqmd.org 207 		Kelly Baucom	Air Quality Compliance Specialist 	kbaucom@fraqmd.org  206 		Cory Casey	Air Quality Compliance Specialist	ccasey@fraqmd.org  213 					 Planning &  Engineering		Sondra Spaethe	Planning & Engineering Supervisor	sspaethe@fraqmd.org 210 		Paul Stricklin	Air Quality Engineer 	pstricklin@fraqmd.org 212 	Ag Engine Registration	Robin Demma	Air Quality Engineer 	rdemma@fraqmd.org  208 		Peter Angelonides	Air Quality Planner	pangelonides@fraqmd.org 209

Public Information Request Form available below. Requests are accepted by email to fraqmd@fraqmd.org, fax, or mail.

Public Information Request Form

For questions regarding authority to construct/permit to operate, please contact the Engineering Department.

Burn Info: Call after 9:00 AM (or check here after 9:15 AM).

Residential: Call 530-741-6299

Agricultural: Call 530-634-7659 ext 201

Main District Telephone Line: 530-634-7659

Follow us on Twitter, Like us on Facebook